Dystopian Fiction Prize

The Orwell Society promotes an annual dystopian fiction prize.


2018-2019 Dystopian Fiction Prize. Closing Date: 15th February 2019.


2017 Dystopian fiction prize. Closed February 2018.

2016 Winner announced. Maja Olsen of City University, London (February 2017)

2016 Dystopian fiction prize challenge for university students. Our 2016 poster

2015 Winner and Report: Holly Domney of City University, London

2014 Winner and Report: Tim Bancroft of Birmingham City University